Oil, oil, toil and trouble

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Breast Cancer, Cannabis Medicine, Spiritual/Emotional/Energetic
Tags: , , , , ,

20120216-110328.jpg

So I started taking cannabis oil in Jan ’09. This was all new to me at the time. I had no idea what kind of solvent was used, what kind of pot was used, etc. All I knew was that I wanted to get well and I had a source that Rick Simpson’s organization had recommended (just FYI, they no longer make recommendations like that). So I started taking this oil and went through the first 60 grams. According to Simpson, most cancers are cured by 60 grams if you take it all within 2 months. I did. I still had cancer, and it was still growing. I bought another batch from the same source. Took it and realized perhaps this particular medicine was not the right medicine.

During this time, I had met a guy in Colorado who was making oil and I got my next batch from him. I had become so used to the oil I had been using, that I didn’t treat this new oil with nearly enough respect. I knew this oil had been made from sugar leaves and trim mostly, so figured it would be a piece of cake since, allegedly, the last oil I had was made from all bud. So I measured out a dose … subtracted a little, but not nearly enough.

John and I had to go run some errands and I was sitting right smack in the middle of a Direct Buy club when it hit!!!!! Holy crap! I was already sitting down, but now I was having trouble holding my head up and that head was starting to feel very uncomfortable in a public place. I informed John we needed to leave and fast! Unfortunately, we still had a 45-minute drive before I could get horizontal.

By the time we got home, that stuff was rocking my world and not in a good way! I felt like I was having a heart attack and I was stuck somewhere between passing out and consciousness. I needed to pass out, but just couldn’t quite let go. Oh it was awful. I could’ve sworn I was having a heart attack. And there was John, stroking me and telling me it was all in my head; assuring me everything would be alright. Boy, that was a valuable lesson learned. When using any new oil, always lower the dose quite a bit, just till you know how it’s going to affect you just like any other medication.

So why then, you might ask, would I continue spending the money and paying the overdose price for this stuff? Because of all the research I had been reading, much of which is listed in the Cannabis Research List above. The way cannabinoids work within the body create healing in the body. And the fact that we have receptors and a system designed to accommodate a single plant in the plant kingdom … well, I just can’t ignore that. Couple that with the many people I know, personally, who have been healed (not just relieved) of addictions, hepatitis C, skin cancer, fibromyalgia, arthritis … let’s just say I’m thankful to live in a medically legal state.

And why oil? Isn’t that a bit extreme to be ingesting such concentrated doses of THC and CBD? Many reasons. First of all,one can’t go around smoking, or even vaporizing, all the time. Not to mention, it can’t be done in public anyway. So then, why not edibles? Still not concentrated enough of a dose plus most of them are made with sugar. If we’re talking healing, not symptom relief, we need the best medicine possible and eating a bunch of sugar would never be in a cancer patient’s best interest. Also, unless you make the edibles yourself, you don’t really know how much medicine you’re getting. I have had edibles from dispensaries that would either do nothing at all or make me forget how to breathe. So they’re just too unpredictable and sugar-laden for me to want to use for healing.

Enter cannabis oil. Not to be confused with butane or honey oil. If it’s golden, it has almost all THC and is mostly for spiritual or recreational use. Plus, butane is not made to be ingested even though the extractors will swear they got all the butane out of it. I don’t trust anyone that much. At least grain alcohol is relatively meant to be ingested. That’s just my personal comfort zone.

Another question one might have is how do you function if you’re that full of THC all the time? Well, that’s easy. You don’t at first. But that’s the point of starting tiny and slowly working up the dose. While you’re working up that dose you are slowly building your tolerance. Before you know it, you’re taking 1/4gm at a time and you’re not even feeling its effects. At that point, you’re off and running toward healing.

20120216-103919.jpg

Comments
  1. Raul Dominguez says:

    HI Melissa,

    I’m a big fan of your blog, it’s very informative. I found my way here via the oleander soup forum.

    Last June, my mother was dx with stage 4 lung cancer. Since then she’s been on chemo, flaxseed oil and organic cottage cheese , lots of teas, Rick Simpson’s Hash oil and Uncle Bill’s no nonsense pain relieving ointment, which is a combination of cannabis and coconut oil. Bill’s a very cool dude who has been helping us with his ointment. I met him via greenpassion.org. We apply the ointment to areas where my mother has bone mets, helps reduce the pain.

    Before your post today, I wondered how a person could consume a gram a day of hash oil. Seems almost impossible considering how strong the oil can affect a person. My mother takes about a grain of rice at night and it knocks her out for 10 hours. We tried giving her oil during the day but it was too strong and in her condition, bones mets on the spine, it was a bit dangerous for her to be walking around in such a daze. We’ll keep pushing her to take more during the day, hopefully her tolerance for the oil will grow, as time goes on. She also consumes Bill’s no nonsense pain reliever. It’s just as good when it comes to relaxing, sleeping, pain relief and eating. I’m also considering cannabis juicing. There’s a doctor out of Wilittes CA who has had lots of success juicing cannabis. He claims a person can juice and take in a significant amount of cannabis without the high associated with the oil or smoking. Apparently the high has something to do with burning/cooking cannabis.

    Also, I’m going to book an appointment with either Kris Kraft or Mr Peterson sometime this year. Thanks for the info on spiritual healing.

    Thanks for all your posts, I have read them all. Good luck in Georgia!

    Salud,

    Raul Dominguez
    Los Angeles CA

    • Raul, I suggest you have her take the larger dose at night then take half that or whatever she can tolerate 3 times during the day. That will help her get her blood levels up while increasing her tolerance. That’s what helped me. Load the dose heavier at night cuz you’re sleeping anyway. Take smaller doses during the day so you can function. See if this helps her move up a little more quickly.

      When her doses increase, i suggest you get a postal digital scale that measures down to 1/100gm and some empty Now #3 veggie caps. That way you ca dial that dose in exact so she doesn’t have any more of those “moments.” 🙂

      Please let me know how she does!

  2. Who is Henderson? Rick Simpson developed it

    • MIKE says:

      Hey Melissa,
      Thanks for the reply. So if I have it correct you have seen it heal the effects of Hep C but never seen it cured as in undectable, with RSO or Cannabis Oil. Is that right?

  3. MIKE says:

    Hi Mellisa,
    When you say you have seen people healed of Hepatitis C, do you mean as in cured using cannabis oil? With no virus detected? Or just feeling better?

  4. Shanty Locker says:

    Hi, It nice to inform you all that I have done Chemo and Radiation 2 times for my Breasts. My battle with Breast cancer started 5 years ago, after so many Chemo, Radiation and other natural therapy treatment that i took just to cure my Breast cancer, it all didn’t work for my condition. I have been treating this disease for the past 5 years, but today i am here telling the world about my final victory over Breast cancer with the help of Rick Simpson Hemp and cannabis Oil that I bought from Dr.Rick.This is a breakthrough in my family with so much Joy in our life today, i do really appreciate all the help and contribution from every member of my family for all they did for me and much love to my caring and loving husband. My love, you gave me the strengthen. Let Stop Breast Cancer, Go for your test and save your life, but if you have any cancerous diseases, there is no need to waste money on Chemo or Radiation, go get your Rick Simpson medication today,this is a medication that should be legalize worldwide, for those who wish to purchase the medication, just contact Dr.Rick on:ricksimpsonoilcancercure1@gmail.com and you will also be told on how to apply it. What a wonderful living with Cannabis Oil. Shanty Locker USA(Arizona)

  5. sonia gregory says:

    Warm appreciation to Dr. rick Simpson for curing my Breast cancer with cannabis oil. I really appreciate your help in bring back my lost life with the help of his high quality Cannabis Oil, i am so grateful to you Dr for all the love and concern that you showed me and i would keep on giving my testimony about your Cannabis oil and how is cures Cancer within 90 days of treatment. it just like a Miracle that has happened to me with full recovery from cancer and i am free from Cancer. Thanks be to God Almighty for sending you my way Dr, i hope and know that you would keep on putting smiles on world at large with this great medication. email:ricksimpsonoilcancercure1@gmail.com for all solution to cancer and other diseases. Those facing health challenges should go for cannabis oil to ensure the absolute cure of all kinds of cancerous diseases. For hopes and help, kindly contact Dr.rick Simpson for full knowledge about the medication and Services to you. Dr. email:ricksimpsonoilcancercure1@gmail.com Sonia Gregory

Leave a Reply

