While I don’t technically start the program until next week, the prep begins today. More of the same as the rest of this week: IVC (25mg), colloidal silver, UDA (antifungal), and cesium chloride … all by IV. But today I also get a small dose of cyclophosphamide (Cytoxan) chemo. It will be a tiny dose … not enough to cause side effects. But what it will do, allegedly, is strip the protein sheath from around the cancer, so that it will be vulnerable to the cytokine injections I will receive, starting Monday, for two weeks, one week off, then repeat. This particular therapy also involves significant amounts of ibuprofen and some Tagamet. Not sure of the mechanism of action here, but those two things work synergistically with the cytokines.

I will have my IPT chemo on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The drugs they have chosen for me are an old-school cocktail of cyclophosphomide, methotrexate, and 5-FU (CMF) that they usually use for earlier-stage cancers. From the women I’ve spoken to who have had it, it can be challenging. But it is only going to be 20% of the conventional dose and will be targeted by the insulin that is given ahead of time.

I just snagged a bottle of biotin because this can cause some hair thinning. Yeah, I’ve heard that before. When I did, I Iost half my hair. By the time we hit Maui, you could see my scalp all over. I do not want that to happen again! I will also be getting two massages a week; one standard and one lymphatic massage to stay detoxified. My liver numbers are quite elevated, but my bilirubin is normal so we feel that the liver is functioning fine (not failing) but that I’m just a little toxic. A little IV glutathione and that lymphatic massage will take care of that, we hope. Of course, everything is subject to change if I don’t respond correctly. There are many tools in the tool box here, so we would just drop back and punt again.

The plan is to be here for six weeks, return home for six weeks, then come back for two weeks. I have learned that IPT is also useful for more than just cancer. They can also use insulin to potentiate lesser doses of drugs for conditions such as lupus, lyme, and polio.

Comments
  1. brigitte says:

    wow Melissa, that sounds exciting in the way that sounds very professional… Keep your smile! And enjoy this little goodies, like the massages.

  2. Kim says:

    Thanks for keeping us in the loop on this. Hugs
    to you and John. I’m making progress on
    my adventures too.

    Kim B

Leave a Reply

