Here we go again …

Posted: September 10, 2012 in Breast Cancer
Tags: , , ,

So here I was, camping, horse shopping and feeling better. But while on a horse shopping trip, I had to run my TPN for 24 hours which I usually don’t do due to fluid accumulation in my belly. And sure enough, that fluid started coming back in. Just when Gunner was ready for a trail ride, I am bedridden again. Vomiting nearly every day, painful cramping every day and I never know when it is going to hit.

This morning, I got up, called my oncologist’s office for a referral to be drained again and, just now, the hospital called and has me scheduled for tomorrow afternoon! Thank God for a small town sometimes!

So please pray, send energy, positive thoughts … I’ll take it! I am hoping for an experience by similar to the last time when I experienced no pain afterwards and felt like a whole different person!

Comments
  1. nan says:

    Melissa
    You are in my prayers. God Bless.
    Nan

  2. Jenny says:

    Sending all the positive thoughts and energy I have your way! Hope it works and you can have some relief tomorrow.

  3. Elizabeth and Soonil says:

    Prayers sent you way.

    Elizabeth and Soonil

  4. Marcella Bunnell says:

    Prayers going up for you Melissa!

  5. metakinesis says:

    Dear Melissa,

    I’ll be sending good vibes.  I hope drainage goes well. 

    Best, Diana

    ________________________________

  6. Clint says:

    I’m pulling for you girl and please more horse stories! They take me back to me teens when my family had horses and enjoyed western pleasure and barrel racing and such! I love you. Clint

    • Well Clint, I have to feel well enough to make horse experiences to share ..l unless you want me to pull out some yarns from the horses I’ve had in the past. ;). Soon as I’m able, I will be back up there … Hopefully by the weekend! And I’ll tell ya alllllllll about it. 😉

Leave a Reply

