Ahhhhhhhhhh yes!

Posted: September 13, 2012 in Breast Cancer, Spiritual/Emotional/Energetic
Tags: ,

So I was incorrect with how much weight I lost with my most recent draining … It was really only 13 pounds; not 20, thank God. But I sure do have a flat belly now. Oh yeah … That’s what it used to look like!

When I got up this morning, I measured first thing and so far, so good. No fluid back yet that I can tell. Now, I do feel like I have been pummeled from liver to pelvis, but there is no more vomiting, no more snakey sensation in the gut, food is a possibility, and I can move around freely again, albeit gently.

Since I was feeling better, I scheduled a lesson for today with Taffy and Gunner. Sore as I was, I figured I couldn’t get in the saddle myself, but I could sure learn from her while she rode him. That went really well, but I was quickly discovering that watching was harder than it looked! I wanted up there on his back!

So since he was being so quiet, up I went. It was so good! All we were doing was keeping him soft and collected … Large circles, small circles. And the best part was that I left that barn still feeling decent, which has not been the case for the past many days.

I have two more lessons scheduled for the weekend and I am desperately hoping to get out on the trail. Pikes Peak has about 6″ of snow … Summer is rapidly going away … Need to take advantage while I can! But tomorrow is my birthday, so I’m meeting my BFF and getting my hair colored! I was supposed to have been out of birthdays a few back … But since I’m still having them, I heartily enjoy them!

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    How Wonderful Melissa!

    Congrats on everything!!

    Kim

  2. Wendy says:

    Melissa, you deserve a wonderful birthday! And many more! Enjoy! Glad to hear you feel good!
    Love,
    Wendy

  3. shanti says:

    Oh Melissa.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY… I loved reading this blog… keep them coming.. you inspire all of us.. thank you….shanti

  4. shanti says:

    I almost forgot… xoxo and more ooooo’s

  5. Gary Ryan says:

    Happy Birthday XXOO

  6. Donna Lynne says:

    Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday dear Melissa, Happy Birthday to you.

  7. Cindy says:

    Great to hear you are up and riding! Happy Birthday!!!!! Many blessings! Cindy

  8. beverly thomas says:

    Hey Melissa, Glad to see youre doing better. I found a new website and it had a free book with some healing stories I hadnt heard so I thought Id pass it along I know theres not much we havent tried or heard but maybe a different combination might work. Anyway the website is fightingcancer.com. Im doing good navarro score is 52 now so Im going to keep trying the natural route for now. Wishing you the best, Terri

  9. Clint says:

    Happy Birthday!!! Mine is 9/8 from 1950! Glad you got on the horse and I bet the horse is glad too! Stay busy!!!! Clint

  10. subha says:

    happy birthday. Its inspiring to your read your blog..

Leave a Reply

